My week/month in photos

I want to start making this blog more personal, instead of ‘Nicola has a rant too long to fit into a Facebook status’. With that in mind, I would like to start doing a ‘My week on Instagram’ post. (More appropriately, ‘My month in shamelessly filtered photos’) I’m only really into it because I recently upgraded from an iPhone 3GS to a 5 and WOW the camera is so much better, so we’ll see how long this lasts.

Walking near my house.

Flowers that were in the kitchen.

Flowers that were in the kitchen.

My dad knocking our our very 1950s fireplace.

My dad knocking out our very 1950s fireplace.

The work-in-progress fireplace.

The work-in-progress fireplace.

A drawing I did for a friend.

A drawing I did for a friend.

The drawing he did back for me!

The drawing he did back for me!

My colleague gave me some sunglasses that don't suit him #win

My colleague gave me some sunglasses that don’t suit him #win

Attempting to keep the bugs away.

Attempting to keep the bugs away.

Strange plant that I later discovered is called 'Lords and Ladies'

Strange plant in our garden that I later discovered is called ‘Lords and Ladies’

Our 12 foot pool that hasn't been used in about four years.

Our 12 foot pool that hasn’t been used in about four years has come in very handy this summer.

My friend and I visited Burnham-on-Sea last week.

My friend and I visited Burnham-on-Sea last week.

So there is a little insight into my life at the moment. Maybe doing this will encourage me to take more photos, who knows?!

Nikki x

One thought on “My week/month in photos

Leave a Reply

