The Shred has been Interrupted.

I was doing so well. SO BLOODY WELL. I did the Shred Monday – Friday last week. I had Saturday off, because I was working 12 hours. Did it Sunday. Yesterday off. Did it today.

But I have to admit defeat, at least for the time being. I had difficulty doing it on Friday because I have hurt something in my back. I don’t know how I did it because it didn’t hurt Thursday and then it hurts Friday. It’s still hurting today, and I think it’s gotten worse. I am going to rest it until Sunday, and then if it still hurts, take a trip to the doctor. I know there isn’t much they can do for back injuries other than prescribe you ibuprofen and rest, but sometimes it’s nice to know exactly what is wrong, especially so you can avoid it in the future.

But I’m annoyed because I was actually enjoying it in a sort of sick, sadistic way. It really is a very good workout and I fully recommend it.

I just thought I’d let you know in case you were wondering how far I’d gotten with it. I will start it again, but it may not be for a few weeks which really frustrates me. In the words of John Locke, ‘Don’t tell me what I can’t do!’

Stupid back.

Nikki x

2 thoughts on “The Shred has been Interrupted.

  1. Just came across your blog – hope you have a speedy recovery. I am currently doing the shred as well and last week happened to strain something in my back. During my next workout, I used one of her DVDs that wasn’t as abs-focused (since my own injury seemed to come from doing the abs part of her workout). Best of luck with your recovery and the rest of your “shred” journey! 🙂

Leave a Reply

